Under the direction of the School Chair M.G. Finn and Associate Chair Angus Wilkinson, Jake Soper and Pamela Peralta-Yahya the School’s staff are led by:

  • Monica Branch, Unit Administrative Officer
  • Monika Nasir, Assistant Director of Financial Operations
  • (Vacant) - Human Resources Manager

The Assistant to the Chair is Ty Thacker.

Administrative Staff

The Unit Administrative Officer oversees the School's Administrative Staff, who provide day-to-day support for faculty teaching and research activities and their research laboratory personnel. 



Tevin Dorsey Faculty Support Coordinator
Keisha Durggin Research Admin Manager
Vacant Faculty Support Coordinator
Shantel Floyd Research Admin Manager
Sandra Lawrence

Faculty Support Coordinator

Financial Staff

The Assistant Director of Financial Operations oversees the School's Financial Staff, who support pre- and post-award activities, including grants preparation and submission, budgeting, reporting, projections, and commitment accounting.

Name Table
Patricia Craig Financial Admin III
Marolyn 'Lucy' Gentles Grants Administrator Lead
Hayat Najjar Financial Admin III
Derica Newton Financial Admin Lead
Kimberly Randle Financial Manager II
Daniel Richards Grant Administrator
Rhonda Roberson Financial Admin III
Tatiyana Weaver Financial Analyst II


Academic Programs Support

Name Title
Jenae McCray Academic Program Coordinator II (Grad Program)
Danyelle Storey Academic Program Coordinator II (Undergrad Program)


Technical Staff

The School is home to a scientific glass blowing shop and the Equipment Design and Support Services (EDSS) center. The glass shop provides glassware design, fabrication and repair services the Georgia Tech campus on a fee-for-services basis. The EDSS provides design and fabrication services for electronic instruments, and undertakes the repair/modification of commercial scientific equipment. EDSS services are only available to faculty, staff and students working in the School of Chemistry and Biochemistry.

Name Title
Richard Bedell Electrical Engineer III
Wen Chen Instructional Laboratory Technician
Dexter Dean Instructional Laboratory Instrumentation Manager


Scientific Center Staff Management

The School manages and staffs the NMR Center, which provides services to researchers both on and off campus on a fee-for service-basis and supports our teaching programs.

Name Title
Johannes (Hanno) Leisen NMR Center Director–Solid State Spectroscopy


Facility Managers

The School of Chemistry and Biochemistry has personnel in six buildings across the Georgia Tech campus. The facility managers for two of these buildings, Molecular Science and Engineering (MoSE) and Boggs, are employees of the School. Facility managers oversee the maintenance and security of their buildings and provide services to all building occupants regardless of their unti affiliation.

Name Title
Michael Riley Facilities Manager II (Boggs Building)
W. Victor (Vic) Summey Facilities Manager Sr (MoSE Building)