Members of our distinguished faculty are engaged in the education of ~400 chemistry or biochemistry undergraduate majors, ~170 chemistry graduate students and more than 2,000 other undergraduates each year through their service teaching activities. The School’s extensive and internationally recognized research programs engage its graduate students, postdocs, research scientist, many undergraduates, and collaborators throughout the campus and from around the world, in cutting-edge science. These programs are supported by a highly talented administrative, technical and scientific staff.

The School leadership includes:
M.G. Finn, Chair
Pamela Peralta-Yahya, Associate Chair for Research and Postdoctoral Training
Jake Soper, Associate Chair for Operations
Angus Wilkinson, Associate Chair for Academic Programs
Kenyetta Johnson Taylor, Director of the Graduate Program 
Monica Branch, Unit Administrative Officer
Vacant, HR Manager
Monika Nasir, Assistant Director of Financial Operations