See below for an alphabetical list of the School’s tenure-track, instructional, adjunct, and emeritus faculty. Descriptions of areas of interest of research-active faculty can be found here by interdisciplinary research themes and here by traditional sub disciplines.

Vinayak Agarwal

Associate Professor

Jason Azoulay

Associate Professor, Georgia Research Aliance Vasser Woolley Distinguished Investigator

E. Kent Barefield

Professor Emeritus

William J. Baron

Director, Undergraduate Studies (retired) and Senior Academic Professional Emeritus

Lawrence Bottomley

Professor Emeritus

David M. Collard

Professor and Senior Associate Dean, College of Sciences

Juan-Pablo Correa-Baena

Assistant Professor, School of Materials Science and Engineering, Goizueta Early Career Faculty Chair, Director Energy Materials Laboratories, Initiative Lead on Solar Energy Harvesting and Conversion, Co-Director Center of Photonics and Electronics

Aditi Das

Associate Professor

Robert Dickson

Vasser Woolley Professor of Chemistry

Mostafa El-Sayed

Regents’ Emeritus Professor

Michael Evans

Senior Academic Professional, Director of First-year Chemistry

Facundo M. Fernandez

Regents' Professor and Vasser-Woolley Chair in Bioanalytical Chemistry. Associate Chair for Research and Graduate Training

M.G. Finn

Professor and School Chair, James A. Carlos Family Chair for Pediatric Technology

Stefan France


Neha Garg

Associate Professor

James C Gumbart

Adjunct Faculty, Professor of Physics

Will Gutekunst

Associate Professor

Guoxiang (Emma) Hu

Assistant Professor, School of Materials Science and Engineering

Nicholas Hud

Regents' Professor and Julius Brown Professor

Mioy Huynh

Academic Professional (Fall 2023)

Jiri (Art) Janata

Professor Emeritus

Kenyetta Johnson Taylor

Director of Graduate Studies

Christopher Jones

Adjunct Faculty; Professor, John F. Brock III School Chair, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Lynn Kamerlin

Professor and Georgia Research Alliance Vasser Woolley Chair in Molecular Design

Peter Kasson


Mijin Kim

Assistant Professor

Joshua Kretchmer

Assistant Professor

Julia Kubanek

Professor and Vice President for Interdisciplinary Research

Henry La Pierre

Associate Professor; Director of the NNSA Transuranic Chemistry Center of Excellence; Joint Faculty, Physical Sciences Division, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Wilbur Lam

Adjunct Faculty, Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Anh Le

Academic Professional

Raquel Lieberman

Professor, Sepcic-Pfiel Chair in Chemistry

Charles Liotta

Regents' Professor Emeritus

Jesse McDaniel

Assistant Professor

Andrew McShan

Assistant Professor

Christy O'Mahony

Senior Academic Professional

Thomas Orlando

Regents’ Professor

Mary E. Peek

Principal Academic Professional

Pamela Peralta-Yahya

Associate Professor

Pamela Pollet

Senior Research Scientist

Amit R. Reddi

Associate Professor

John Reynolds


Anthony Rojas

Academic Professional (Fall 2023)

Joseph Sadighi

Associate Professor

Deborah Santos

Academic Professional

Ingeborg Schmidt-Krey

Associate Professor

Carrie Shepler

Principal Academic Professional and Assistant Dean for Teaching Effectiveness

David Sherrill

Regents' Professor

Carsten Sievers

Adjunct Faculty, Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Carlos Silva

Canada Excellence Research Chair at the University of Montreal, minor appointment as Professor at Georgia Tech

Jake Soper

Associate Professor and Associate Chair for Operations

Mohan Srinivasarao

Adjunct Faculty, Professor of Materials Science and Engineering

Amanda Stockton

Associate Professor

Matthew Torres

Adjunct Faculty, Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Cameron Tyson

Principal Academic Professional and Assistant Dean for Academic Programs, College of Sciences

Angus Wilkinson

Professor and Associate Chair for Academic Programs

Ronghu Wu


Younan Xia

Professor, Brock Family Chair and Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar in Nanomedicine

Z. John Zhang


Hui Zhu

Senior Academic Professional